Feeling the pain, too?

Some of our hardware needs a quick massage which means we cannot show you the site right now. But rest assured that your photos are safe. Our chiropractors are already getting ready to jump right in to fix it as quickly as possible.

Update 9:58 GMT/2:58 PST – While the databases are being tended to and the site is down, let’s do something else: Take a picture from where you are right now. No matter if it’s the middle of the night in the Americas, midday in Europe and Africa, afternoon in Asia or evening in Australia. Grab your camera and capture the moment of where you were and what you did when Flickr was at the spa. Once we are up again, upload it with the tag "FlickrMassageOct2011". We’ll be covering some of the nicest shots on the Blog later-on. Snap away! :D

Update 10:54 GMT/3:54 PST – We’re not there yet, but things are already clearing up. If you haven’t done so yet, take a moment to snap a picture. :)

Update 11:36 GMT/4:36 PSTWe’re up and running again! Thanks for bearing with us. If you have taken part in our "FlickrMassageOct2011" project, it’s time to upload those wonderful photos. Don’t forget to add the tag. We will publish a selection of your photos in a few hours.

en
Posted By

Kay is a Community Manager for Flickr and passionate about extraordinary photography. As an editor on Flickr Blog he loves to showcase the beauty and diversity of Flickr in his posts. When he's not blogging or making Flickr more awesome (in front of and behind the scenes), you can find him taking pictures with his beloved Nikon and iPhone, listening to Hans Zimmer's music or playing board games. | On Flickr you can find him at https://flic.kr/quicksilver