Introducing the all-new Flickr Uploadr 3.0

Also available in: Deutsch, Português, Français, 繁體中文, 한글, Italiano, Español

For Sale

Flickr Uploadr 3.0 is now available for download!

The all new version for Windows and Mac OS X makes it easy to add titles, tags and descriptions to photos, add them to sets and adjust each photo’s privacy settings. Plus, for the first time ever, you can reorder your photos before uploading by simply dragging them into place!

When you start Uploadr for the first time you’ll have to authorize it with Flickr (just like the old Uploadr). But, you don’t have to do this right away. Version 3.0 lets you work offline while adding and organizing your photos. When you’re ready, you can click Sign In and you’ll be taken to Flickr to finish up. When you get back, you’re all set and Uploadr will remember your account for next time.

Drag your photos into the Uploadr to get started tagging and describing. When you’ve got everything just so, click the big Upload button and away they’ll go. Once you start an upload in version 3.0 you can immediately add more photos and start to tag and organize them, all while the first batch is being sent to Flickr. You can continue to upload new batches like this to your heart’s content!

We hope you enjoy Uploadr 3.0′s new powers. As with all new things, we’re sure you’ll have an opinion and we’d love to hear it in the official forum thread for Uploadr 3.0. Without further ado, there’s more information and downloads available on our Tools page.

Photos from John Baird.

Posted by Richard Crowley
Permalink